Procrastination at it’s finest…

I guess I would have to say that it’s all about that. I’m a procrastinator, that’s just what I do. The truth is, and I dearly hate to admit this, is that I haven’t gotten a lot of work done on any of the projects that have been rattling around in my head.

This sounds bad, I know, but I’m going to tell the truth and would hope that you all would share the truth with me as well. I don’t exactly have an easy life and that gives me a lot of opportunities to make excuses as to why I don’t want to work. “I’m to tired” is an old staple, as well as, “the kids are being to loud” and “I don’t have a place to work.” It makes it easy to avoid these things, so I’ve come up with a plan to combat this. I’m going to start small.

That brings me to my announcement. It certainly excites me, even if you all are just reading this to help yourselves procrastinate <wink, wink>. I have been working on a short story the past few days. I should have it ready for publishing within a day or two. Keep in mind that it is only a short story, but it might give you an idea as to what is going on in the world that I am creating.

I’m hoping that starting with a short story, might help me get over the overwhelming impossibility of everything and would get me a lot more comfortable with the process. I’m experimenting, but I’m in college as a scientist, so that’s what I’m supposed to do. We experiment on a small scale to see how it’s going to work. I’m studying to process and I’m going to learn it so I don’t have to be quite as scared of it.

Anyway, that’s enough news for now. I know that there is a lot more that I can share with you, but winter break has just started and I’m sure that I’ll have plenty of time and plenty of posts to tell you all everything that there is to tell.

Leave a Reply

