It’s been a while, I know, I’m sorry.

I don’t know what to say other than the fact that I’m sorry that it’s been so long. My keyboard finally gave out and it’s not exactly easy to write on a tablet, not like this anyway. 

I wanted to note that there has been a lot of controversy going on lately. I’ve had my ups and downs trying to form an opinion about it, and I’ve realized what it all boils down to. Having a computer that I can’t type with has given me a lot of time to think, the no money to replace it right away helped with that as well. 

This is what I figured out, politics aren’t my thing on here, I’ll save that for my personal Facebook page, not for my public forum, and I have decided that I needed to make some major revisions to my novel, adding new characters and giving more action. I am right back to where I started. I’ll get my mind put back together and am hoping to be able to share a sample chapter for you all to get excited about. (hopefully), and you all can critique and conversate about to your hearts content. 

4 thoughts on “It’s been a while, I know, I’m sorry.

  1. You do write a lot 🙂
    I’m new here and read what you wrote about VA giving your man the run around?!?
    I’m a veteran myself 50% disabled due to my service and have never experienced the run around and with all the negative press VA has been getting may I ask your location?
    I’m in Arkansas and the VA in Little Rock is Great!
    I’ve also written one book but it has not done great it’s on Amazon also.
    Well I hope you respond this is all new for me…

    • First off, congratulations on actually finishing a project. That’s no small feat in itself.

      We’re in New Mexico and it is nothing but a nightmare here, especially when he’s got PTSD and has trouble advocating for himself. I can’t say that it’s all the VA, but a good part of is the fact that every time he turns in what he thinks is the last piece of paperwork toward his claim they tell him he needs something else.

      I’d have to say that it’s easier if you get the claim taken care of as or just after you leave the military, but my husband was a stubborn one and refused to get that done. I’m going to assume that you got the disability as you left the military, because that’s what most people do. He hasn’t been able to keep a job or do anything that involved dealing with crowds or the public since he got out of the military. He’s finally been able to admit that his time in Iraq makes him nervous in crowds and is able to say that he needs help. These are the vets that are being hurt by the VA. These are the guys that aren’t getting their benefits because of the backlog and all of the agony involved in it. Between his records being wrong, and everything else it has been a total nightmare. He’s ready to give up and feels like his country abandoned him.

Leave a Reply

